Wow, what a year 2012 has been!

My stats reached well over 13,000, which means about 1,000 views per month, how amazing is that?  Considering it started as a bit of fun I have to say I’m proud!

Thank you people for reading my stories, you may be an avid follower like my best friend Martina or just stumbled across the blog and read a few, it doesn’t matter, each and everyone of you is important to me. If I can bring a few smiles or maybe even the odd tear into your life, bring more understanding of each other, make people aware that there is always one twatt (lol) and that people have good and bad days, including me. That sometimes the music reaches you other times it doesn’t, that we all are free to enjoy, love or follow the band of our choice, that there is no right or wrong music, just music!!! Music for every occasion, music to go mental to and music to be lifted away by to be lost in a different world for a short time.

I have been extremely lucky to have seen some amazing artists this year, I’m still catching up on my blogs and I’m determined to write them all even if they may be 6 months behind, having a day job, a family and a life (sometimes) means making choices!2013
My year involved sad news, loosing and gaining friends, making clean breaks and making amends,  being guilty of not keeping in touch with people dearest to me and blessed with their understanding and tolerance of letting me be who I am.
One of my greatest joys this year is my first grandchild Tybalt, people who know me well know how much I didn’t want to become a Grandmother…..how wrong I was, being able to love a brand new human being from the very start without all the responsibilities is truly fantastic.
OLD? No, just not as young anymore!!

So here it is, a New Year, a fresh start………………. I wish you all the very best for 2013, rock on or keep it country, whatever your choice!

Thank you for your support, by reading, re-posting, re-tweeting and being my frontrow buddies!

xx

About FrontRowStef

Following months of putting in the necessary hours of research, I have been bullied into writing a blog about my gig experiences! I can’t claim in-depth technical musical knowledge, or a massive CD collection, but, I know what I like and what doesn’t sound good in a live setting. I’m not intending to write great reviews about bands, but more of stuff that happen to me while out and about. Like when a dear friend of mine pointed out that it looks like I’m putting my towel down when I hit the barriers at the front and claim my spot with my jacket draped over the railings. What does he mean? Is it because I’m German? Enough introductions, you will get to know me sooner or later! Oh and apparently I’m going to be referred to as Front Row Stef, simply because that is my rightful place!

One response »

  1. Martina says:

    Awww that’s me martina … I love to follow you … It is always a good read and fun and I feel I always am with you when you write ( sometimes I am ) … I just think it is such a good idea this blog …. So keep on going in 2013 and I will follow you for sure ! Happy new year to you with all my heart xx

Leave a Reply

