This mini review is not my own, my lovely goddaughter Jade went to see Greenday, I have to wait a little longer for my turn 😉 Greenday 10613 London
I’m sorry it has been quiet of late, but life has got in the way supported by a touch of writers blog, I’m coming out the other end now, the blogs will continue very soon.
As I said, this is a guest blog, which made me smile as it is written down to the point with such love and passion, it must be shared with the world. Having spoken to her Mum (yes, she went too 🙂 ) the one major complaint was the way the crowed were organised prior to gaining entry, it was mayhem apparently. And leaving the venue wasn’t easy either. I might give the Emirates Stadium a miss…!
Now see below, the young ladies entry:
Greenday 010613 LondonJade Cheyenne’s Facebook entry 2/06/13
Waking up at 6:00am, waiting about 11 hours, being crushed in the mosh pit and missing all the last trains home was so worth it.I was three rows from the front and Billie sprayed us with a water gun, t shirts and even their famous toilet roll gun. I stopped breathing when Billie came down and blew us kisses, Tre dressed as a woman, Mike threw his bass about 5 metres into the air and they ended the night singing ‘Brutal Love’ and I don’t think I’ve cried that much at a song ever before.
-And can I just say: BILLIE JOE ARMSTRONG IS EVEN MORE GORGEOUS IN REAL LIFEGreenday 010613 London (2)
This isn’t my video, but this was my view (‘: ♥
About FrontRowStef

Following months of putting in the necessary hours of research, I have been bullied into writing a blog about my gig experiences! I can’t claim in-depth technical musical knowledge, or a massive CD collection, but, I know what I like and what doesn’t sound good in a live setting. I’m not intending to write great reviews about bands, but more of stuff that happen to me while out and about. Like when a dear friend of mine pointed out that it looks like I’m putting my towel down when I hit the barriers at the front and claim my spot with my jacket draped over the railings. What does he mean? Is it because I’m German? Enough introductions, you will get to know me sooner or later! Oh and apparently I’m going to be referred to as Front Row Stef, simply because that is my rightful place!

Leave a Reply

